We’re Heeere!

    

  

Okay, I guess I’m officially a blogger now.  We’ve been in Australia for almost 3 whole days!  This first post won’t be too interesting–just some pictures of our new place.  Our neighborhood is really cute–there are lots of restuarants, little Asian groceries, and cafes nearby, and a larger mall with a supermarket and–be still my heart–a Target!  Right around the block is our local library, which is where I am right now.  Internet is crazy expensive here, so thank goodness for free wireless in the library!  Anyway, here are a few pictures to get you started.        

Luggage

Here's Josh in the Indy airport, with all our belongings for the next 6 months.

  

    

 Here are the new digs at the Quest Glen Waverly:         

Our Bedroom

  

         

  The Kitchen        

        

Living Room and Balcony, which overlooks a delightful construction site.        

         

Bathroom.  You might think that looks like a really deep tub, but you’d be wrong–it’s actually rather shallow, but it’s elevated about a foot above the rest of the room, so it kind of feels like you are showering on stage.  Not sure if this is a standard Aussie thing, or just a weird hotel thing.        

Well, it’s taken me quite a long time to make this little post, so I think that will be all for today.  Stay tuned tomorrow for some sights around our neighborhood.      

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We’re Heeere!

  1. caitlin says:

    Hey hey, Jessie! I can’t wait to read about your cool Aussie adventures.

  2. Stacie says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere, Jessie! I am glad you and Josh got in safely and you are starting to make the adjustments.

    I think you should always shower on a stage. 😉

  3. Jennifer says:

    Yay! So fancy. But I miss you. I should be picking up Patty in less than a week if all goes according to plan. I have a basement and a hot upstairs, so I think she will feel right at home. Do you really have to be a whole continent and largest ocean away from me??? Did I mention that I miss you?

Leave a Reply

